top of page

Hi everyone!

I’m Andrew Gordon, a mere guy from California looking to expand his circle of interests and acquaintances by running this blog. I’m 25 and I just graduated from the university. Although my diploma says I’m an economist, I have a soul of an artist :) I even went to a painting school when I was a kid. I’m still thankful to my mom for dragging me there, despite all the crying and kicking and screaming. I couldn't fully grasp it back then, but art isn’t only about sweating over the easel trying to paint something beautiful. It’s actually a great way of dealing with your inner issues. When something is troubling me, I just take a piece of paper, grab a brush, open a set of watercolors and paint away. With every new stroke, I feel the tension leaving me. I look at the picture I just finished and recognize my emotions encoded in colors and images, but they no longer consume me from the inside - I pulled them out on the paper and now it’s me it’s me in charge, not vice versa. I can frame it and hang on the wall or I can crumple it and throw away. Honestly, you should try it, even if you don’t paint that well!

bottom of page